The opening stage of Challenge Mallorca took place yesterday when the riders lined up for the Trofeo Felanitx Ses Salines Campos Porreres.

André Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) outsprinted Irishman Sam Bennett (Bora-Argon 18) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) to take his first win of the season.

Trofeo Felanitx (Felantix to Porreres) 174km
1. André Greipel (Ger) Lotto-Soudal
2. Sam Bennett (Irl) Bora-Argon 18
3. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data
4. Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Cannondale
5. Matteo Trentin (Ita) Etixx-QuickStep
6. Jonas Van Genechten (Bel) IAM Cycling
7. Andy Fenn (GBr) Team Sky
8. Filippo Fortin (Ita) GM Europa Ovini
9. Marc Sarreau (Fra) FDJ
10. Albert Torres (Spa) Spain all same time


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here