The UCI have announced the quotas for the World Road Race Championships in Richmond, USA next month. For the Elite Men’s race, countries qualified according to the classification by nations drawn up on 15 August 2015 of the UCI World Classification and UCI Continental Circuits, and according to the individual classifications of the World Classification and UCI Continental Circuits

In the Men’s race, 10 countries will get to field the maximum number of 9 starters and these are Spain, Great Britain, Colombia, Italy, France, Australia, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and Czech Republic.

The defending champion, Michal Kwiatkowski, will have just 5 team mates lining up alongside him. Other countries with 6 starters include Bolivia, Algeria, Canada, Slovenia and Russia. Countries with 3 starters in the race include Ireland and New Zealand.

The Men’s Elite Road Race takes place on September 27th.

Below is the list of qualified nations:

UCI Worlds 1

uci worlds II

uci worlds IIi

uci worlds iv

uci worlds v


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here