Defending champions JLT Condor and Trek-Drops head the line-up for the men and women’s OVO Energy Tour Series, which gets underway in Worcestershire in less than three weeks’ time.

JLT Condor, overall winners of the past two editions, head the list of eight men’s teams that will contest every round of the OVO Energy Tour Series.

Seven UCI Continental teams will race in the Series including 2015 Champions Madison Genesis, as well as the ONE Pro Cycling and Canyon Eisberg squads.

The Vitus Pro Cycling and Holdsworth Pro Racing teams make their Tour Series debuts, while Team WIGGINS will return to the Series after a year’s absence.

Completing the line-up will be top amateur team Morvélo Basso, who raced in the 2017 Series and are targeting building on their last year’s experience.

2018 will see the women’s Series taking place at every location for the first time with two UCI teams topping the entry list: Trek-Drops and Storey Racing. Ten teams in total will contest the full Series, including three squads who make their debut – Admiral LIV Awol, Boompods EDCO NRG and YRDP.

Team Breeze, Team OnForm, NJC-Biemme-Echelon, Torelli-Brother and Jadan-Weldtite Vive Le Velo join Trek-Drops and Storey Racing in returning to the OVO Energy Tour Series.

Both the men and women’s Series will both feature invited guest teams in selected rounds. Eleven men’s teams will race in one of three mini-competitions comprising the Midlands, North or South events, while four additional women’s teams will also participate in selected events to aid their development.

Eight towns and cities across England, Scotland and Wales will welcome Britain’s leading cycle race Series, highlights of which will again be shown on ITV4 in the UK and to over 100 countries worldwide, beginning in Redditch on Thursday 10 May and culminating three weeks later with a Grand Final on Thursday 31 May.

OVO Energy Tour Series 2018
Thursday 10 May – Redditch, Worcestershire
Tuesday 15 May – Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Thursday 17 May – Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Tuesday 22 May – Durham, County Durham
Saturday 26 May – Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Monday 28 May – Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Tuesday 29 May – Wembley Park, London
Thursday 31 May – To be announced

Men’s Teams
Canyon Eisberg
Holdsworth Pro Racing
JLT Condor
Madison Genesis
Morvélo Basso
ONE Pro Cycling
Vitus Pro Cycling

Women’s Teams
Admiral Liv AWOL
Boompods EDCO NRG
Jadan-Weldtite Vive Le Velo
Storey Racing
Team Breeze
Team OnForm
YRDP Cycling Team


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here