Orwell Wheelers are set to host the 2017 Irish National Youth Cyclo-cross Championships which will take place on Sunday 19 February in Corkagh Park, Dublin.

The Under-16 Boys, Under-16 Girls, Under-14 Boys and Under-14 Girls races are championship events with medals and National Champions’ Jerseys on offer. The Under-10 and Under-12 race will not be a championship event, it will be a support race. There will also be an Under-6 and Under-8 Strider race.

The Championship races will be by pre-registration and the Support race can be entered on the day. Pre-registration will be open until Friday 17th of February 2017 at 4pm and entry will be €5/£5.

Orwell Wheelers have also announced that there will be a limited number of CycloCross bikes available for racing and that these will be free of charge. They will be distributed on a first-come, first-served basis.

The organisers will publish the Technical Guide, before the event and they have stated that: “Media Personnel are more than welcome to attend to document the event. For child protection, we ask that riders are not tagged in your photos, or captions, or videos.”

Orwell Wheelers 2017 National Youth CX Champs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here