Cycling Ireland Membership Awards

Tomorrow is your last chance to vote in the Cycling Ireland Membership Awards. Members of Cycling Ireland can vote here:  // Below is information on the various categories and nominees.   VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR Declan Slevin – Rosemount CC                 Worked to streamline para cycling at national level from come and try events with other organisations to his role as secretary as Para...

Broken collarbone for Martyn Irvine in Guadalajara

Ireland's Martyn Irvine suffered more misfortune today when he crashed out of the scratch race, the first event of the omnium at the Track World Cup in Guadalajara. It later emerged that he had broken a collarbone The 2013 Scratch Race World Champion had recently crashed when competing in the team pursuit for Ireland and was just getting over his...

Watch the Track World Cup in Guadalajara

The Track World Cup has started in Guadalajara this evening, and you can watch it live on the UCI Channel on youtube. Check out the link below: UCI Channel

UCI Track Cycling World Cup Mexico – Irish Team Announcement

Full Irish Team Compete in Mexico at First World Cup of the Season Cycling Ireland is entering a strong team in this weekend’s UCI Track Cycling World Cup in Guadalajara, Mexico. This is the first World Cup on the Track Cycling 2014/15 calendar, and is the second qualifying event for the Olympic Games, following last month’s European Championships in...

The rebuilding of the Kiev Velodrome

This velodrome was built in Kiev way back in 1913. In 2009 a semi enclosed roof was built illegally and shortly after access to the velodrome was blocked because it was called the "construction area". This year after the revolution it has now been called a velodrome again and is being restored by the riders.

Bradley Wiggins may tackle the Hour record

Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) is the latest rider to be linked with an attempt to break the World Hour Record. The Spanish newspaper Diario de Mallorca has suggested that the Englishman will make an attempt on the record next Summer. In recent months, Jens Voigt and then Matthias Brändle have both broken the record which has been given a...