The third stage of the Tour of Qatar consisted of a 10.9 kilometre out and back route at the Lusail Circuit.

Fabian Cancellara and World TT champion Bradley Wiggins were amongst the favourites to take the win but it was last year’s Paris Roubaix winner, Niki Terpstra who prevailed. The Dutchman also took the overall lead.

1 Niki Terpstra (Ned) Etixx – Quick-Step
2 Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Trek Factory Racing
3 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Team Sky
4 Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Tinkoff-Saxo
5 Ian Stannard (GBr) Team Sky
6 Matthias Brandle (Aut) IAM Cycling
7 Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel) Etixx – Quick-Step
8 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) MTN – Qhubeka
9 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team
10 Reto Hollenstein (Swi) IAM Cycling


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here