Ryan Mullen (Cannondale-Drapac) will line up at the Chrono des Nations time-trial tomorrow, making his debut at Elite level in the race.

The Irish rider has shown that he is in great form, having finished in 5th place at the World Championships in Qatar last week, just eleven seconds behind Spain’s Jonathan Castroviejo (Movistar) who took the bronze.

Castroviejo will also be amongst the contenders tomorrow with World Championship silver medallist Vasil Kiryienka (Team Sky) of Belarus also racing. Kiryienka won last year’s race ahead of Marcin Bialoblocki, but the Polish rider will not be returning this year.

The riders will tackle a 51-kilometre loop based around Les Herbiers and amongst the other riders expected to set some of the best times are Johan Le Bon (FDJ) and Sylvain Chavanel (Direct Energie) who won in 2014.

Mullen has a great track record at Chrono des Nations having won there on four occasions. He won the Junior race in 2012 and the U23 race the following year.

Start List

14:40 25 BACON Romain CC Nogent sur Oise France
14:42 24 CABOT Jeremy SCO Dijon France
14:44 23 LIZARRALDE Eneko Murias – Euskadi Spain
14:46 22 VOGT Mario Rad-net Rose Team Germany
14:48 21 RENAULT Maxime HP BTP – Auber 93 France
14:50 20 BAGUES Aritz Murias – Euskadi Spain
14:52 19 GOUAULT Pierre HP BTP – Auber 93 France
14:54 18 BALDO Nicolas Roth France
14:56 17 DERNIES Tom Wallonie Bruxelles Belgium
14:58 16 GERARD Arnaud Fortuneo France
15:00 15 DERUETTE Thomas Wallonie Bruxelles Belgium
15:02 14 TOFT MADSEN Martin Team Almeborg Denmark
15:04 13 KORSAETH Truls Team Joker Norway
15:06 12 GRELLIER Fabien Direct Energie France
15:08 11 GENIEZ Alexandre FDJ France
15:10 10 WESTMATTELMANN Daniel Kuota Lotto Germany
15:12 9 ROY Jéremy FDJ France
15:14 8 ROSSETTO Stéphane Cofidis France
15:16 7 BORGERSEN Reidar Bohkin Team Joker Norway
15:18 6 LE BON Johan FDJ France
15:20 5 MULLEN Ryan Cannondale – Drapac Ireland
15:22 4 MOSER Moreno Cannondale – Drapac Italy
15:24 3 CHAVANEL Sylvain Direct Energie France
15:26 2 KIRYIENKA Vasil Team Sky Belarus
15:28 1 CASTROVIEJO Jonathan Movistar Spain


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here