All MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung riders are set to wear different letters on the back of their jerseys this year.

The intention of the personalised letters is to make it easier to spot where particular MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung riders are in the peloton this year.

According to a statement from the team, “This innovation, while fun, is also really important to our team as we believe professional cycling needs to engage its fans in every way possible. This is just one way we hope to bring cycling closer to the fans this year.”

The letters that the riders will wear are as follows:

A – Andreas Stauff
B – Theo Bos
C – Gerald Ciolek
D – Daniel Teklehaimont
E – Edvald Boasson Hagen
F – Tyler Farrar
G – Matt Goss
I – Matt Brammeier
J – Jacques Janse van Rensburg
K – Kristian Sbaragli
L – Louis Meintjes
M – Merhawi Kudus
N – Adrien Niyonshuti
P – Serge Pauwels
Q – Songezo Jim
R – Reinardt Janse van Rensburg
S – Steve Cummings
T – Jay Thomson
U – Nicolas Dougall
V – Jaco Venter
X – Natnael Berhane
Y – Youcef Reguigui
Z – Johann van Zyl


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here