Jens Vandenbogaerde had his first win for the An Post-Chain Reaction team after signing for them over the winter, when he was first across the line at Moorslede Slypskappelle over the weekend.

Vandenbogaerde explained after the race: “105 riders lined up at the start. There was a huge wind and there was also some rain. On the very first lap, the race fell apart. For almost the entire race, fifteen of us were away from the rest. On the final lap, four of use broke clear and I won the sprint easily.”


1 Jens Vandenbogaerde An Post-Chainreaction 2h46’00”
2 Joren Touquet Verandas Willems
3 Gianni Marchand KSV Deerlijk-Gaverzicht
4 Jelle Goderis RVC Ottignies
5 Daan Myngheer Verandas Willems


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here