Cycling Ireland’s Awards Night took place yesterday evening, and the winners as voted by the membership were as follows:

  • Volunteer of the Year – Hugh Byrne (Sundrive Track Team)
  • Club of the Year – Lakeside Wheelers
  • Best Leisure Event of the Year – An Post Tour de Burren
  • Best Competitive Event of the Year – European MTB Marathon Championships
  • Best Domestic Based Male Rider of the Year – Eddie Dunbar
  • Best Domestic Based Female Rider of the Year – Fiona Meade
  • Best Coach of the Year – Dan Curtin (Kanturk CC)

and the media voted for the international cycling performance of the year, and the award went to Dan Martin for his win in the Tour of Lombardy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here