Bradley Wiggins was amongst the line-up in the Marymoor Crawl which also included Elia Viviani, Iljo Keisse and Adam Blythe which took place at the second round of the Revolution Series in Manchester at the weekend.

The race involves the cyclists riding one lap of the velodrome at a slow pace before having to trackstand for an undetermined period of time.

If any riders cycle over the start line before the pistol is fired, they are out of the race. Only the riders still standing proceed to take part in the one-lap race.

Chris Latham won the race ahead of Reece Wood with Wiggins finishing in 16th place out of the 22 starters.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here