BORA – ARGON 18 one of the 7 teams awarded wildcard entries for Paris – Roubaix. The 114th edition of the cobbled classic takes place on April 10th.

“It is a great honour to be invited once again to the most epic one-day race in the cycling world. This “monument“ of cycling is for sure the most challenging race of the year, because it is not just about physical fitness, it is also about mental strength, tactics and bike handling.” said the team’s manager Ralph Denk.

25 teams will now line up, with the following World Tour teams already having been selected:

AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Cannondale Pro Cycling Team (USA)
Dimension Data (AfS)
Etixx – Quick Step (Bel)
FDJ (Fra)
IAM Cycling (Sui)
Lampre – Merida (Ita)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Movistar Team (Esp)
Orica GreenEDGE (Aus)
Team Giant – Alpecin (Ger)
Team Katusha (Rus)
Team Lotto NL – Jumbo (Ned)
Team Sky (Gbr)
Tinkoff (Rus)
Trek – Segafredo (USA)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded the following wildcards:
Bora- Argon 18 (Ger)
Cofidis, Solutions Crédit (Fra)
Delko Marseille Provence KTM (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Fortuneo – Vital Concept (Fra)
Topsport –Vlaanderen – Baloise (Bel)
Wanty – Groupe Gobert (Bel)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here