The Astana team has named their final 30-man roster for the 2018 season which will see six new riders joining the team.
Four riders are also departing the team including Matti Breschel who moves to EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale and Fabio Aru who has signed for UAE Team Emirates. In addition, Paolo Tiralongo announced his retirement.
The six new riders joining the team and the teams they are signing from are Magnus Cort (ORICA-Scott), Omar Fraile (Dimension Data), Yevgeniy Gidich (Vino – Astana Motors), Jan Hirt (CCC Sprandi Polkowice ), Hugo Houle (AG2R La Mondiale) and Davide Villella (Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team).

2018 Astana Team roster:
Pello Bilbao (Spain), Zhandos Bizhigitov (Kazakhstan), Dario Cataldo (Italy), Sergei Chernetckii (Russia), Magnus Cort (Denmark), Laurens De Vreese (Belgium), Daniil Fominykh (Kazakhstan), Omar Fraile (Spain), Jakob Fuglsang (Denmark), Oscar Gatto (Italy), Yevgeniy Gidich (Kazakhstan), Andriy Grivko (Ukraine), Dmitriy Gruzdev (Kazakhstan), Jesper Hansen (Denmark), Jan Hirt (Czech Republic), Hugo Houle (Canada), Tanel Kangert (Estonia), Truls Korsaeth (Norway), Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev (Kazakhstan), Miguel Ángel López (Colombia), Alexey Lutsenko (Kazakhstan), Riccardo Minali (Italy), Moreno Moser (Italy), Luis Leon Sanchez (Spain), Nikita Stalnov (Kazakhstan), Ruslan Tleubayev (Kazakhstan), Michael Valgren (Denmark), Davide Villella (Italy), Artyom Zakharov (Kazakhstan) and Andrey Zeits (Kazakhstan).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here