One Pro Cycling have announced their roster for the 2018 season and amongst their new signings is Jacob Scott who raced in 2016 and 2017 for An Post Chain Reaction.

The British UCI Continental team announced their line-up today and will see Chris Latham, Szymon Tracz, Jake Kelly and Emils Liepins also joining the 10-man team.

22 year-old Scott had some impressive results this season including top-tens at Antwerpse Havenpijl (1.2), Ronde van Overijssel (1.2) and on a stage of Le Tour de Bretagne Cycliste (2.2). In addition, he also finished second in the Mountains classification at the Tour of Britain.

Photo: An Post Chain Reaction

Scott now joins Przemysław Kasperkiewicz as one of the two An Post riders to find a new team for the 2018 season, following on from the news that the team would not continue next year after not finding a new main sponsor. Kasperkiewicz will race with the Delko Marseille Provence KTM team next year.

One Pro Cycling 2018 Rider Roster:
• Tom Baylis, (GBR)
• Karol Domagalski, (POL)
• Hayden McCormick, (NZL)
• James Oram, (NZL)
• Pete Williams, (GBR)
• Chris Latham, (GBR)
• Jake Scott, (GBR)
• Szymon Tracz, (POL)
• Jake Kelly, (GBR)
• Emils Liepins, (LAT)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here