The Irish UCI Continental team An Post-Chain Reaction are listed amongst sixteen teams set to line up at the first French road race of the season – the Grand Prix Cycliste La Marseillaise (1.1).

The race takes place on 29 January and features a mix of World Tour, Pro Continental and Continental teams. The three World Tour teams taking part are AG2R La Mondiale, FDJ and Lotto-Soudal.

Last year’s race was won by Dries Devenyns (IAM Cycling) ahead of Thibaut Pinot (FDJ) and Baptiste Planckaert (Wallonie-Bruxelles).

The Irish team have undergone significant changes over the close season with numerous riders departing and thirteen new riders signing contracts including three Irish riders – Sean McKenna, Matthew Teggart and Conor Hennebry.

Following on from the Grand Prix Cycliste La Marseillaise, the team will then line up in the five-day Etoile de Bessèges.

The full list of teams announced is as follows:

AG2R La Mondiale

Continental Professional
Delko Marseille-Provence KTM
Direct Energie
Fortuneo-Vital Concept
Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
Vérandas Willems-Crelan
Wanty-Groupe Gobert
WB-Veranclassic-Aqua Protect

Armée de Terre
HP BTP-Auber 93
Roubaix Métropole Européenne de Lille
An Post-ChainReaction


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here