The organisers of the Tour de France have announced the wildcard teams that will line up alongside the eighteen WorldTour teams in the 105th edition of the race.

The French teams Cofidis, Solutions Crédits, Direct Energie and Team Fortuneo-Samsic have been selected along with Belgian team Wanty – Groupe Gobert.

Amongst the teams missing out are Aqua Blue Sport, Delko-Marseille Provence KTM and Vital Concept.

The race starts in the Vendée region on 7 July with a flat 189-kilometre stage from Noirmoutier-en-l’Île to Fontenay-le-Comte.

In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
Bahrain – Merida (Brn)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Bora – Hansgrohe (Ger)
FDJ (Fra)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Mitchelton-Scott (Aus)
Movistar Team (Spa)
Quick-Step Floors (Bel)
Team Dimension Data (RSA)
Team EF Education First Drapac P/B Cannondale (USA)
Team Katusha – Alpecin (Sui)
Team Lotto NL – Jumbo (Nld)
Team Sky (GBR)
Team Sunweb (Ger)
Trek – Segafredo (USA)
UAE Abu Dhabi (UAE)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded the following wildcards:
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Team Fortuneo-Samsic (Fra)
Wanty – Groupe Gobert (Bel)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here